Evasion Games
80 User Reviews
FREE
Showing 1 - 10 of 80
User Reviews
Sort by
Most Recent
Most Helpful
Top Rated
Visual Scripting Done Wright!
5 days ago
Deeedson previous version 1.1.2
Reviewer was gifted package by publisher.
The creator gave me a license for this a long while back, when it was a premium plugin. I am forever grateful. It opened my eyes to ways and means of thinking about Unity that coding (with code) shuts down. This is Wright Brothers levels of genius. It transforms "coding" to a visual, elegant, fast, discoverable, intuitive and empowering means of expression and doing. There is no better way to learn Unity. There is no faster way to make things with Unity. There might not be a better form of programming. It is that good. And better. This is the diamond in the ruff of the Asset Store. Get it, spend a bit of time to figure it out and your creativity will thank you.
Was this review helpful?
0
0
This asset is amazing, it uses the Unity Editor to it's fullest and I love it.
a month ago
Creepercatsson version 1.2.5
This asset is really amazing and makes things extremely simple to prototype quickly and even develop full games with. ONE issue I have is I can't figure out how to display an Array in my custom action editor, any help would be amazing.
Was this review helpful?
0
0
This asset is an ASSET to this asset store!
2 months ago
npcmaniacon previous version 1.2.3
This asset is an ASSET to this asset store! Great for almost everything. Best buddy for prototyping and the best scripting tool for a timed project. Did I mention that this is just what a non programmer needs? Love it. And love you guys for making such a wonderful tool. => Not a node based editor, but a simple and easy to understand visual scripting tool. => In my opinion, far better and easier than any other editor. It's like having a modular script component that needs no code writing. Just add the logic in the editor and you have your custom script ready! => Best buddy when you know logic structure and just want to implement the mechanics without coding. ^_^ <3 Edit: Just can't get enough of it! Had to come back here and say thanks again... I was just looking for a scripting tool (like playmaker or bolt) and saw this one. "No video! (bummer). Lets just take a look at it. I'm tired of scripting for prototyping and need faster solution anyway." WHAM! "What is this? This is pure gold! Not what I was looking for but far better! far far better!" ^_^ Thank you ^_^
Was this review helpful?
2
0
GameFlow is the best Visual Scripting tool i ever seen .
3 months ago
whalesstateon previous version 1.2.2
I've been using it for 2 days and am really impressed of what it can do , it has no load time and it really saves much time .
Was this review helpful?
1
0
Thank you!
3 months ago
Wasabitoon previous version 1.2.2
I'm not a programmer, nor artist nor anything related to game development, only as a hobby. I tried Playmaker, bought C# online courses, etc. I didn't grasp the workflow Playmaker uses, though I am sure it is a great product. I bought GameFlow sometime ago to give it a try. It is something integrated to unity, same windows, same inspector, same everything. While I'm still learning Unity and Gameflow, I can say this is a great package for non coders. I'm going through a Unity online course but using Gameflow as a tool instead of the programming part. It is a great tool. You still need to know what you are doing (the design phase), but you don't have to learn syntax. To the author: While I bought this tool some time ago, I appreciate the maintenance status includes compatibility through new unity versions. I understand it didn't brought you the return you were expecting, and not leaving this to die is something I thank you for. Again, thank you for this great tool!
Was this review helpful?
6
0
This is f'ing incredible.
3 months ago
anotherplatypuson previous version 1.2.2
If you guys were given a blank check and a year, then learning C# would no longer be a mandatory skill to use Unity. It must've been very tedious to wire up (and test, omg ALL of) those components, events, and game objects. Thank you. Your target market should just include Unity Inc., and nobody else, because they need to buy you up and immediately add this to the Package Manager where it belongs. You guys really solved a problem everyone has to subconsciously tolerate, it's really just incredible. No more constantly cutting back and forth enabling [BSserializingShenaneginWorkarounds] just to call functions or be able to edit values within an editor... I am surprised that you guys got so hung up on semantics over the term 'visual scripting'. Just loudly brag that you eliminated the common uses for scripting and overshadowed it with something anyone familiar with Windows can demonstratively prove is easier to learn. Oh, and it's also more efficient to use FOR ALL SKILL LEVELS TOO. I'm in college and can't afford to fill one of your coffers, but I'm speaking from the heart, and had to come here to say people would be foolish not to try this little 3.5MB, extremely well designed, free tool; and let them know it's ok, that they just didn't know they couldn't live without it yet.
Was this review helpful?
3
0
Experienced Programmer Here
3 months ago
DaftPuzzleron version 1.2.5
GameFlow is hands down the most intuitive approach to visual scripting inside of Unity. Unlike the many other node based tools that have you drawing arrows between actions in what can quickly turn into a cluttered unreadable mess, GameFlow expertly displays an in-line view of your logic blocks right inside Unity's inspector pane. Add the GameFlow script component onto a game object and immediately start adding functional blocks. The autocomplete feature and quick search window allow rapid creation of complex behavior. Add data (variables), conditions (evaluations), actions (functions), and even programs (sequences of actions) in a readable, organized, reorder-able, disclosable, hierarchal view. The GameFlow API enables advanced users to extend into custom actions and conditions. You can programmatically build block sequences. You can communicate with, execute on, and react to GameFlow events, actions, and their public properties and methods directly in your own scripts. GameFlow enables the most fun parts of programming (creating the gameplay logic) without the cumbersome hinderances of learning language syntax nor jumping back and forth between the Unity editor and your IDE (Integrated Development Environment). Excellent documentation, tutorials, and gamefabs (useful prefab programs) are included to get you started. Please consider supporting this author on Patreon. Would love to see this tool continue on!
Was this review helpful?
7
0
便利
4 months ago
yakushijion previous version 1.2.2
最近見つけたのですがめちゃくちゃ便利です。 Unity初心者はサポートとして使うのにいいと思います
Was this review helpful?
2
3
GameFlow author here
4 months ago
xelehon previous version 1.1
I just wanted to clarify that "in maintenance mode" does not mean "abandoned" or "not in active development" as some users have wrongly interpreted. What it really means is "slow development pace" and unfortunately we will have to deal with it until we can gather the required funds to restore the normal development pace, which is what I opened a Patreon for: https://www.patreon.com/gameflow/ I decided to make the announcement that GameFlow had entered in maintenance mode because I wanted to be totally honest about what you could really expect in terms of updates for the next months. My apologies if my words were confusing. It is true, however, that after entering in maintenance mode I made some additional decisions that may affect you. These are decisions like making the product available for free and giving my patrons exclusive benefits like early access to monthly builds and private support: https://evasiongames.com/gameflow/support/ These are just logical decisions that I had to make to be consequent with the new situation so I hope you can understand and accept them. Thanks so much for your support.
Was this review helpful?
17
0
Partners Program
Partners
Get Asset Store news
I agree to the Unity Privacy Policy and the processing and use of your information.
Follow the Asset Store
Revert to Old Store
USD
EUR
Copyright © 2019 Unity Technologies
All prices are exclusive of tax
Terms of Service and EULACookies
Revert to Old Store
USD
EUR