All Assets
Evasion Games
53 User Reviews
Showing 1 - 10 of 53
User Reviews
Sort by
Most Helpful
Top Rated
Most Recent
Great
2 years ago
DavidJareson previous version 0.9.4b
This asset is a great addition, because its Objectbased and you can decide yourself how much of your functionality you integrate with Gameflow. It can well work together with other assets and techniques. Wish you fun with this plugin, because once you get it, it starts to get fun, and I think Fun is the property, that most assets lack of these days. I own Playmaker and Regret it : Playmaker makes me Headaches -because it makes easy things complicated. Thank you for Gameflow being such a bless. It is more powerful, logical and is way, waaaay simpler to use and understand than Playmaker. I can tell anyone who is not sure whether it is worth considering to buy this asset , and if it will be useful and not be a dustcatcher and if it is worth the Price . It is worth the price multiple times and a very multiway-useable utility Swissarmyknife. This will be one of your standard-assets you will load into your projects. . ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Update: The Group on Facebook & the developer is very active. He replies to requests and goes the extramile to make this Asset really to make sure this assset is the best swissarmyknife that you can get. He is also putting effort into examples and tutorials . Great ;) Have a nice Time :) David
Was this review helpful?
31
0
Gamedev. The new way
2 years ago
V4lv1kon previous version 0.9.1b
I have to say I'm no game developer so I have no knowledge of scripting but YES a great desire to create. Although I know some programming languages I never dared to learn how to create video games for lack of time and consider complicated and always stayed in my comfort zone. I started learning C # directly on Unity and although the methodology and philosophy of the gamedev is understandable, the large number of instructions and documentation intimidated me. I bought a PlayMaker license waiting for facilitating my mission, I get carried by reputation and opinions of others, but to be honest, and after trying multiple times, read and view documents, videos and tutorials, I did not get what I expected although users say otherwise. Sorry but PlayMaker is not for me. I have been trying for some time the demo version of this tool and at five minutes of starting and almost without reading documents I was moving an object with the arrow keys, something that took me over half an hour to do and understand with PlayMaker. With GameFlow I feel that I can create video games for the first time. None of arrows and boxes that intersect and fill the whole editor, everything flows through the inspector naturally. I can say without doubt that GameFlow allows you to create videogames from 0 and without writing a single line of code accelerating the workflow and optimize the times. Although it may sound risky, we may be facing new way to develop games.
Was this review helpful?
23
1
An effective advanced prototyping and scripting tool
3 years ago
sicga123on previous version 0.8.4b
I was surprised at how good this was when I downloaded the demo. Quiet a few of these types of assets promise quick prototyping, no coding needed, and then it turns out that some coding is needed or at least a fairly deep understanding of how to put the logic together. Testing gameflow after getting it, this would appear to be the exception that proves the rule. It is incredibly easy to set things up in the Unity editor and I was impressed at the use of their gamefabs to put a lot of the functionality in, it all seems to be dragging objects into slots. There is a lot here and I haven't had the time to test as much as I'd like, but for ease of use and a fast integrated workflow it deserves five stars and that is besides it's actual usability as a game scripting tool which is excellent in itself. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?
18
0
Trust me, it's the best visual scripting tool for Unity. Period.
a year ago
boorchon version 0.9.9b
I've tried nearly all other visual scripting solutions (even the unpopular ones) and to be honest, I regret buying every single one of them. I'm no programmer but I can read code and mostly understand what it does. If you're like me, Gameflow is the dream solution because you can literally program a "whole" game A to Z using Gameflow. Don't lose precious time learning the "behaviour" of any other visual scripting tool. Even if you know nothing about programming but you want to learn something, learn Gameflow (it's quite easy) and after your first prototype, you'll realize you can read any script and make sense out of it! Plus, it's really transparent. Unlike most of the other visual scripting tools, IT DOESN'T NEED COMPILING AT ALL (in-Editor). My workflow using Gameflow goes like, add event, add needed actions (type name, press enter, repeat), create variables if necessary, assign variables and BAM! You've got a working program! It feels like you're writing code using your Inspector window! No need for additional windows in your editor. The forum page of Evasion Games is great and unlike most other asset developers, Jose answered all of my questions (even the dumbest ones that turn out to be non-related to Gameflow) with great patience and detail. Trust me, I bought lots of assets and this is definitely in top-3 in terms of quality, usefulness and support. I can see this will be the most popular visual scripting asset on the Asset Store very soon, because it simply works!
Was this review helpful?
15
0
Really great.
3 years ago
MIK3Kon previous version 0.8.7b
Just had to agree with the other reviews. Having a hard time wrapping my head around C# scripting as a newbie with not enough hours in the week to study and learn this stuff. Picked up Playmaker, which I haven't had time to do more than a couple of basic tutorials and what time I have is working on getting models into Unity, animation, ragdolls, terrain and level design. Picked up Gameflow because for $15 not a big risk while it's in beta. This should be a $60 asset right now. So easy to use - add a component "program" (like "On Mouse Down"), create actions (like "Change Color" or "Rotate") and add as many of these components to your object as you want (or several actions to a single component) and you just created a self-contained, black box programmed object. There are other things built in like a timer, pooling, paths, add forces, lists, and on and on. Highly recommend this asset. Looks like there is a free demo. I'm kinda impulsive and didn't bother, which sometimes gets me in trouble, but in this case I'm overjoyed with what I found. Seeing the professional and thorough way this is presented, the documentation, and the low price made it pretty easy to impulse buy. Edit - I think what it does the best (for me) is like visual scripting but directly on the object you are dealing with instead of in a separate editor, maybe a few scripts scattered around that you have to keep track of. Everything is done directly on the object (the self-contained, black box idea) and it just makes sense in my simple head. If and when I learn to script "properly," it appears that I can just build on top of what is done here with my own scripts.
Was this review helpful?
8
0
Hope this asset will have a long life, here's why
a year ago
A0101Aon previous version 0.8.8b
I hope this asset will have a long life on the store, and here's why: -Either you are confident in #C and .JS code, as me, and you want your very special Swiss knife, on top of that, or purchasing it to shorten your everyday repeating hunt of how to formulate same lines of code again, and again, or just hate to repeat them too often, and is killing your vision and time - this is really the best thing you should have from any reason, and: ASAP. It will simply get you there much faster, help your learning curve, or Unity experience, and enable you to do, hmm, let me see objectively: a goooooooogle number of things you will otherwise reach your-lifetime-end trying to program properly on your own, or never get there from 100's of other reasons with "code-only" approach. this really gets you there in the sense of what programming really should be: not just code alone, but using things like this asset along on your computing journey, to make it really what it should be for you: joy of programming, and right way, as: it will simply not let you do so many mistakes you will do daily using (only) code-only approach. Enough said, for those with the eyes to see, and with ears to hear :) Great job guys,, this is (so) 100's of years ahead of it's time, and so easy to work with, for pro's and total noobs; it just - works, on your programming pleasure. We have no single issue, in my projects using it, and i have up-to 15 gig projects in size, very often. Highly recommend to add to list of your best utilities in any project. ***forgot to mention - here in OZ, we are hard-core fans of Vitrun, and can't wait to see a version for Windows PC one day. Everything about it is cool awesome :) :) :)***
Was this review helpful?
7
0
So Logical its Easy
a year ago
SoloStavson version 0.9.9b
I've tried out many extensions that claim to take away the need for programming in your project, and claim to be easy to use. But honestly, none meet the standard set by Gameflow. If you have a logical thinking brain, then Gameflow is all you really need for your project. It's easy to use, and versatile. And thus far, it seems to be strong enough! I contacted Evasion Games as I had a integration issue with another plugin, and it was resolved on the same day. I've also contacted them with questions and potential future additions, and they've always responded quickly, clearly, and in a friendly manner. I highly recommend this to anyone looking to save hours on their development.
Was this review helpful?
6
0
Really Good
2 years ago
Anokion previous version 0.8.98b
I have purchase a lot of visual scripting assets and I keep coming back to this one. Because its WORkING.
Was this review helpful?
6
0
Really Powerful with incredible Simplicity
2 years ago
pixelsteamon previous version 0.9.2b
After having been on a long hiatus from GameFlow I come back to see all of the new actions and work that has been done while I have been away. I am not a coder, I am an artist. I have tried Playmaker and not had much success. Today after spending 1 hour in GameFlow I am a million miles farther ahead. Sheer simplicity in its usage. This is the visual programming tool I have been waiting for. Very happy artist.
Was this review helpful?
7
2
A tool that works the way you do.
a year ago
starfoxyon version 0.9.9b
This is one of those seamless tools that you can't imagine how powerful it is until you actually use it. As the other two recent reviewers have mentioned, it integrates perfectly into your workflow - allowing you to bind more complex logic together with ease - or simply do everything visually. I feel like it strikes the perfect balance between visual scripting and deeper functionality. I started with Playmaker and it quickly got out of hand. I figured there must be a better way and there was. With Gameflow, I can dig deeper in a traditional scripting sense when needed and still keep everything organized and legible in a visual logic-flow sense. You can totally do everything visually as well but that's the beauty of this asset. It works with you and not against you. Use it how you see fit. I wish I had found this asset earlier. edit - I have purchased a ton of top rated assets over the past couple of years and while I will review each of them over time, this is my first review I have ever posted on the Asset store. I felt compelled to create a review here first because Gameflow is just that integral to my development now.
Was this review helpful?
5
0
USD
EUR
Copyright © 2018 Unity Technologies
All prices are exclusive of VAT
Terms of Service and EULACookies
USD
EUR