Evasion Games
69 User Reviews
$20
Showing 1 - 10 of 69
User Reviews
Sort by
Most Recent
Most Helpful
Top Rated
Wrong review.
5 days ago
Kalle801on version 1.2.1
Sorry im just to DUMB! Everything works as it should.
Was this review helpful?
0
0
Reply from publisher:
replied 4 days ago
Thanks for the feedback. We would need more information in order to reproduce and fix that problem, so please feel free to open an issue in our issuetracker and we will discuss the details there: https://github.com/evasiongames/gameflow/issues
Also having problem with 2019.1
a month ago
Datfreemanon previous version 1.1.2
I really like this product but I cant edit scripts when I upgraded to 2019.1 or add any new ones. Update: Thanks gameflow team for your quick work 5/5 product. will continue to use in all my projects
Was this review helpful?
2
0
Reply from publisher:
replied a month ago
Thanks for your feedback and glad that you like GameFlow :) Yes, we were aware of this problem with Unity 2019.1 and I can tell you that it is already fixed in a new update (v1.2) that we are submitting today. It should be available this same week, maybe the next one depending on how long the approval process takes. My apologies for any inconveniences.
2019.1.0f2 is working now
a month ago
PePoDevon previous version 1.1.2
Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful?
2
1
Reply from publisher:
replied a month ago
Thanks for your feedback. We are submitting an update (v1.2) today, so it should be available this same week, maybe the next one depending on how long the approval process takes. My apologies for any inconveniences.
Excellent asset.
3 months ago
Havok_ZAon previous version 0.9.9b
I took a while to review this. The fact that it's NOT a visual flowgraph option is actually what makes it so good. Not only is it easier to read and use than many of the Flowgraph options, it is powerful as well.
Was this review helpful?
3
0
Please add a little bit more documentation!
5 months ago
gerdichon previous version 1.1.2
You have developped a wonderful asset that is very useful and comes directely to the point. Please add more documentation that more users find the jewels that are hidden in your excellent work.
Was this review helpful?
7
0
Super easy to use (from someone who isn't a programmer)
8 months ago
OokamiJimeon previous version 1.1.1
This thing saved our lives! My team and I are animation students, and this semester we were asked to create a 3D videogame, USUALLY the school hires a programmer to be our leading teacher in the project and is also in charge of programming the game while we do all the art. This time they couldn't find one so we had to manage ourselves. With the very basic knowledge we have we've been able to do a lot, it is very intuitive and I totally recommend it!
Was this review helpful?
9
0
True life saver
8 months ago
mufabil45on previous version 1.1.1
Easy to use, i don't even need to open visual studio anymore
Was this review helpful?
1
0
Amazing Asset, especially for newcomers
8 months ago
lemonaidon previous version 1.1.1
Man, I'm stunned! Impressive how easy to use gameFlow is. Especially if you have basic programming knowledge and wants things done fast. I have been watching a very nice guy making video tutorials with it and I'm shocked. Clearly he has no idea of how unity coding does ( he has no idea what onStart and OnUpdate are to begin with) and he have managed a very fluid intricate prototype in a very short time. I have been wanting to try gameFlow and got it on the Unity Humble Bundle and I'm very glad! I would advise any newcomer to come and grab this asset. I created a third person character controller from scratch in mere minutes! The lack of tutorials and documentation is a shame really, but the asset Owner is an amazing Guy and answered me so quick I could not believe! He helped me with a unity 2018.2 bug and gave me a very good and quick workaround. Also, if You have time to see even one of the youtube videos laying around posted by another asset user ( it's in spanish, a language a know nothing about but could pick important things very fast) you'l be using it like a Pro in minutes, since it`s very easy and flows naturally. The only drawback I see when doing a larger project is that, similar to playmaker, the flow/nodes/machines are attached to objects, making a bit harder to re-use and organize a very big project, but even so I will do it!
Was this review helpful?
4
0
Very Good for prototyping
8 months ago
Bluepulsaron previous version 1.1.1
The asset is great for what it was designed for. You can build lot of common behaviours simply and fast. Many components have useful Extended Parameters, which incode are often very time consuming to write. Also the support is very responsive and answered my Questions quickly. Only Problem for Beginners may be the missing documentation, but most components are self-explanatory. I can only recommend this asset.
Was this review helpful?
1
0
It is good.
8 months ago
hancinon previous version 1.1.1
This asset is good for solely, but it is also useful for use with other visual scripts. This is especially useful for handling vfx. (Sorry. The Korean input issue was a problem with the 2018.2.6 version.)
Was this review helpful?
0
2
Reply from publisher:
replied 8 months ago
Update: No worries. Thanks for letting us know it was an issue with a concrete Unity version. --- The problem with Korean input in the editor is an Unity issue, not a GameFlow issue. You can find more information in the Unity issuetracker: Unity Issue Tracker - Unity does not support Korean input in the editor https://issuetracker.unity3d.com/issues/unity-does-not-support-korean-input-in-the-editor Unity Issue Tracker - Japanese and Korean IME are disabled when writing input in the Editor https://issuetracker.unity3d.com/issues/japanese-and-korean-ime-are-disabled-when-writing-input-in-the-editor Please notice the issue was fixed in 2018.1 according to the issuetracker. For future issues please consider opening a new issue in the GameFlow issuetracker so we can discuss it properly and give you useful information (like workarounds). You can even subscribe to any issue of your interest and get email notifications on any update: https://github.com/evasiongames/gameflow/issues Thanks!
Partners Program
Partners
Get Asset Store news
I agree to the Unity Privacy Policy and the processing and use of your information.
Follow the Asset Store
Revert to Old Store
USD
EUR
Copyright © 2019 Unity Technologies
All prices are exclusive of tax
Terms of Service and EULACookies
Revert to Old Store
USD
EUR