All Assets
Evasion Games
56 User Reviews
Showing 1 - 10 of 56
User Reviews
Sort by
Most Recent
Most Helpful
Top Rated
The best visual script Asset
4 days ago
Tuneajuegoson version 1.0.1
I am a newbie in Unity and I do not program, so I have been looking for a Visual Scripting Asset for some time. I have tried Bolt, PlayMaker and others like it. But it is a nuisance to work with nodes. Why not do it directly from the GameObject? Well, that makes GameFlow. It's like using any other component, you just have to add the conditions and actions. In addition, the creator is always willing to help and the community is very active. All a success.
Was this review helpful?
2
0
Disappointed, I expected more.
16 days ago
unity_JDon version 1.0.1
For those of us who are just beginning to understand this program, which practically does not have tutorials, it´s complicated. I recommend others that have better support and a larger community. Not a good experience for me.
Was this review helpful?
1
4
Forget Bolt and the others...
2 months ago
Greg-Bassetton previous version 1.0
GameFlow is simply the best visual scripting tool for Unity! Everything is contained in a single component attached to your GameObjects, so easy to follow your program flow (or should I say game flow), and now supports breakpoints for debugging! Get it now, and reduce your development time tenfold! Love it!
Was this review helpful?
3
0
1.0 is great
2 months ago
Werewoodleon previous version 1.0
I've tried every visual scripting asset out there. Nothing compares to this. It's like scripting without having to actually script. Everything follows a logical flow, but it's all retained inside the editor and easily visible. You always know where to look to solve something. You never lose your place. Everything I need is completely accessible by this asset. There's no wanting for more. The most important part is that it's self-explainatory. You won't spend days learning something new. The asset includes a long list of example scenes to look at to see how it all works. If you already know how to script in Unity and are just looking for something faster to use, then this is what you need. If you never scripted anything before, then this will teach you how Unity works. 1.0 just streamlines the whole process making it even faster and more efficient to use.
Was this review helpful?
4
0
Until now, it does what it says!
2 months ago
Tvisvarsonon previous version 1.0
I own it since 24h now, and so far it really does what it says. I'm an artist, not a coder, and it helps me making progress really easy, even without tutorials. I hope there will be some more documentations and tutorials after the next big update. Update: After updating to 1.0 it is even better than before! Great and fast support from the publisher upon request.
Was this review helpful?
4
0
No updates in two years - abandonware?
3 months ago
mediajolton previous version 0.9.9b
It's nice enough but it hasn't been updated in two years, the documentation is still pretty sparse, and the camera shake tutorial doesn't work correctly. Not sure if this product is still in active development, so I'm reluctant to continue using it.
Was this review helpful?
3
4
Reply from publisher:
replied 3 months ago
No, GameFlow is not abandonware and yes, the development is active. In fact, since the last update in December 2016 I have been working on a major update (v1.0) which will be available during this April. You can find all the information about the upcoming version here: https://evasiongames.com/gameflow/releases/v1.0-whatsnew
AWESOME
4 months ago
melwalsinatson previous version 0.9.9b
.
Was this review helpful?
0
0
Reply from publisher:
replied a month ago
y aparte ;)
The best asset for designers
4 months ago
Filipezon previous version 0.9.9b
I have no experience programing and gameflow give me the oportunity to explore the game developer world i love it !!!
Was this review helpful?
0
0
What a marvellous upate
4 months ago
vertexxon previous version 1.0
Have used Gameflow's earlier version and was pleased. This new version is top stuff. Almost foolproof in many ways by actually showing any "beginner" mistakes and offering hints !! Lots of extra commands and great updates to previous tools. If I find it valuable then anyone will. And support is so good with almost immediate and friendly advice to us learners. Thank you Evasion for this update.
Was this review helpful?
0
0
One of the very best Visual Programming Assets
5 months ago
StevenPicardon previous version 0.9.9b
I have tried many Visual Programming assets on the Asset Store but have found this one to be the easiest one to learn and one that truly has saved me time. I am a professional developer but I am always looking for ways to get my work done quicker and more efficiently, this is one of those ways. For most others, I have found they can be more work than straight programming. That is not the case for this. Why the 4 stars and not 5 stars? There are some bugs that have really slowed me down. The author is completely aware of them and has them fixed for version 1.0. When that version is released I will retest it and then up my rating to 5 (which, without bugs, it certainly deserves.)
Was this review helpful?
1
0
Reply from publisher:
replied a month ago
Waiting for your 5th star ;)
USD
EUR
Copyright © 2018 Unity Technologies
All prices are exclusive of tax
Terms of Service and EULACookies
USD
EUR