All Assets
Evasion Games
57 User Reviews
Showing 1 - 10 of 57
User Reviews
Sort by
Most Recent
Most Helpful
Top Rated
No Docs
6 days ago
Hotcakeson version 1.0.1
Was really excited to dig into this, but the documentation is non-existant. Unless you count 'Work in Progress' which I don't.
Was this review helpful?
1
0
Reply from publisher:
replied 6 days ago
Author of GameFlow here. Please accept my apologies for the current lack of docs and tutorials. I know of the importance of having these available for newcomers and they are definitely in my schedule, but things are going slowly during the summer for a number of reasons. I am working now in the next v1.1 update to fix some urgent issues found in 2018.2 (so please use 2017.4 for now!) and after that I will resume the work in docs and tutorials. I hope you can see some results early in September. In the meantime, you can find some fan-made docs here: https://gameflow-fans.github.io/gameflow-docs-1x/ I would also recommend you joining our Facebook group and Discord server for contacting other GameFlow users: https://www.facebook.com/groups/gameflow/ https://discord.gg/VuR2bAB Please don't forget that you have also a lot of included examples (in the GameFlow/Examples folder) which were designed to teach you how to use the main features of GameFlow. You will learn a lot with those examples, I promise. Thanks for your feedback.
The best visual script Asset
2 months ago
Tuneajuegoson version 1.0.1
I am a newbie in Unity and I do not program, so I have been looking for a Visual Scripting Asset for some time. I have tried Bolt, PlayMaker and others like it. But it is a nuisance to work with nodes. Why not do it directly from the GameObject? Well, that makes GameFlow. It's like using any other component, you just have to add the conditions and actions. In addition, the creator is always willing to help and the community is very active. All a success.
Was this review helpful?
2
0
Disappointed, I expected more.
2 months ago
unity_JDon version 1.0.1
For those of us who are just beginning to understand this program, which practically does not have tutorials, it´s complicated. I recommend others that have better support and a larger community. Not a good experience for me.
Was this review helpful?
2
5
Forget Bolt and the others...
4 months ago
Greg-Bassetton previous version 1.0
GameFlow is simply the best visual scripting tool for Unity! Everything is contained in a single component attached to your GameObjects, so easy to follow your program flow (or should I say game flow), and now supports breakpoints for debugging! Get it now, and reduce your development time tenfold! Love it!
Was this review helpful?
4
0
1.0 is great
4 months ago
Werewoodleon previous version 1.0
I've tried every visual scripting asset out there. Nothing compares to this. It's like scripting without having to actually script. Everything follows a logical flow, but it's all retained inside the editor and easily visible. You always know where to look to solve something. You never lose your place. Everything I need is completely accessible by this asset. There's no wanting for more. The most important part is that it's self-explainatory. You won't spend days learning something new. The asset includes a long list of example scenes to look at to see how it all works. If you already know how to script in Unity and are just looking for something faster to use, then this is what you need. If you never scripted anything before, then this will teach you how Unity works. 1.0 just streamlines the whole process making it even faster and more efficient to use.
Was this review helpful?
4
0
Until now, it does what it says!
4 months ago
Tvisvarsonon previous version 1.0
I own it since 24h now, and so far it really does what it says. I'm an artist, not a coder, and it helps me making progress really easy, even without tutorials. I hope there will be some more documentations and tutorials after the next big update. Update: After updating to 1.0 it is even better than before! Great and fast support from the publisher upon request.
Was this review helpful?
4
0
No updates in two years - abandonware?
5 months ago
mediajolton previous version 0.9.9b
It's nice enough but it hasn't been updated in two years, the documentation is still pretty sparse, and the camera shake tutorial doesn't work correctly. Not sure if this product is still in active development, so I'm reluctant to continue using it.
Was this review helpful?
4
6
Reply from publisher:
replied 5 months ago
No, GameFlow is not abandonware and yes, the development is active. In fact, since the last update in December 2016 I have been working on a major update (v1.0) which will be available during this April. You can find all the information about the upcoming version here: https://evasiongames.com/gameflow/releases/v1.0-whatsnew
AWESOME
6 months ago
melwalsinatson previous version 0.9.9b
.
Was this review helpful?
0
0
Reply from publisher:
replied 3 months ago
y aparte ;)
The best asset for designers
6 months ago
Filipezon previous version 0.9.9b
I have no experience programing and gameflow give me the oportunity to explore the game developer world i love it !!!
Was this review helpful?
0
0
What a marvellous upate
6 months ago
vertexxon previous version 1.0
Have used Gameflow's earlier version and was pleased. This new version is top stuff. Almost foolproof in many ways by actually showing any "beginner" mistakes and offering hints !! Lots of extra commands and great updates to previous tools. If I find it valuable then anyone will. And support is so good with almost immediate and friendly advice to us learners. Thank you Evasion for this update.
Was this review helpful?
0
0
Get Asset Store news
I agree to the Unity Privacy Policy and the processing and use of your information.
Follow the Asset Store
USD
EUR
Copyright © 2018 Unity Technologies
All prices are exclusive of tax
Terms of Service and EULACookies
USD
EUR