Unity Asset Store
Cart
Applications
Cancel

Over 11,000 five-star assets

Rated by 85,000+ customers

Supported by 100,000+ forum members

Home
Tools
Utilities
Showing 1 - 10 of 320
User Reviews
Sort by
Most Recent
Most Helpful
Top Rated
H
Makes your life way easier while writing tools
4 hours ago
HeilBoomeron version 3.0.12
It is just amazing, but be careful about the new EULA.
Was this review helpful?
0
0
G
Wonderful!!!
4 days ago
GonoBaeon version 3.0.12
Inspector 를 내 마음대로 꾸밀 수 있습니다. Group , Button , Dictionary 등 데이터를 보다 편리하게 Inspector 에서 관리할 수 있습니다. 정말 편리합니다. 할인할 떄 꼭 사세요
Was this review helpful?
0
0
C
최악의 라이센스 "변경"
8 days ago
Citrineon version 3.0.12
저는 2019년 5월에 이 에셋을 구매하였습니다. 예전 프로토타입을 제작할 당시 몇 번 사용해 본 경험이 있습니다. 그 때의 편리함이 생각나 현재 프로젝트에 적용하기 위해 이 에셋을 다운 받았는데 새로운 라이센스 정책이 추가되었네요. 일정금액의 매출이 발생하면 추가금을 내야한다는, 구매당시에는 볼 수 없었던 정책이었습니다. 배신당한 기분입니다. 당신들은 신용을 잃었습니다.
Was this review helpful?
3
0
S
Used to love this asset..
16 days ago
SaeedPrezon previous version 3.0.10
..and used it in every project but during the last few months it keeps frequently crashing Unity. For example, while I'm editing scripts in VS and switch back to Unity it is stuck in "Busy.." or "Hold on.." mode for ever. Only way out is to kill the Unity process, which often results in losing a bit of work. I have tried with Unity 2019, 2020 and 2021 and all are the same. I googled and found others have had the similar problems and recommended to remove this package. Removing this package solved the problem.
Was this review helpful?
0
1
Reply from publisher:
replied 15 days ago
Thanks for the review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced these issues. Unfortunately, the issue you're experiencing is not an Odin error, but a Unity one. In recent years these sorts of import freeze issues have become more and more prevalent in Unity. Odin is not a direct cause (simply attach a debugger and pause the process, you will see Odin is not involved in the stacktrace - it is more often, though not always a runtime thread deadlock), but it seems that its presence can at times make Unity more likely to freeze. Odin is not the only asset so affected by this Unity error. If you are experiencing the issue regularly, we encourage you to report it here, where Unity is asking people for more information about this exact issue: https://forum.unity.com/threads/editor-progress-bar-stalls-request-for-bug-reports.1137817/ We are afraid there is absolutely nothing we can do about these freezes on our side, as it is not an Odin-side issue. Regards, The Sirenix Team
_
Poor support for a decent asset
22 days ago
_eternalon previous version 3.0.10
It's hard to say if Odin is worth it. I think it's worth it with one huge caveat: You have to use it with care, and expect that it will break things. 1) The serialization system doesn't support nested prefabs, and there is a warning in Odin saying that this probably will never be supported. In other words, don't buy this with the intention of serializing Dictionaries or anything like that. 2) The devs don't have email support. They have a Discord that they don't really check. You're supposed to report bugs to their bug tracker, but they have a backlog of several months. See for yourself: https://bitbucket.org/sirenix/odin-inspector 3) As of today (Nov 2021), Odin is breaking something in Unity's Localization package simply by being in the project. But that is not the only bug in the asset. Just look at their bug tracker, and you will see detailed bug reports from months ago with zero reply from the devs. On the upside, FoldoutGroups are pretty useful. I guess that's about it. Odin is still a powerful tool, and it may be worth it if you consider that it's just a one-time payment, not a subscription. But with all of these bugs, I would strongly advise you to NOT do anything mission-critical with Odin. It's glitchy and janky, and you should always keep your project in a position where you can remove the asset if need be. With that in mind, is Odin really worth it? The asset is deeply integrated with the Unity editor; is it worth buying something like this if you can't fully depend on it? I dunno; it's your call.
Was this review helpful?
1
1
Reply from publisher:
replied 15 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you've had a bad experience with Odin. While we can't fix the experience you've had just by replying here, we hope we can at least address some of your experienced issues with this reply. # Nested Prefab serialization Technical limitations in the new API and the instability and shifting nature of the nested prefab system have made it next to impossible for us to support Odin-serialized nested prefabs despite many man-months dedicated to solving the problem. That said, Odin still fully supports the use of Odin-serialized ScriptableObjects and non-nested-prefab components, so it is perfectly possible to serialize dictionaries. # Support We have dedicated support staff whose only job is to answer questions in the Discord, and our developers are also very active in the Discord, not to mention all the other helpful community members in there - we do not think that it can fairly be said that we 'don't really check' it or that there is no help to be found there. It is in truth quite disheartening to hear this - we care a lot about our community and pride ourselves on our unusually good support. So forgive us for speaking frankly: Active support and help with using assets is *not* part of the license deal on the Asset Store. We have no obligation to provide support. We do not get paid for providing support. $55 for an asset that already represents many tens of thousands of hours of work does not even remotely pay for active support from the developers of the tool. But *still* we do our best to provide it to our customers, to the point of hiring dedicated staff to do nothing but provide support. To then be told that this is not enough, and that our asset is knocked down to two stars because we do not provide excellent *enough* support, when support is not even in the terms of the license? Yes, that does hurt. # Unity.Localization issues We were made aware of issues with the Unity.Localization package a few weeks ago, and as of Odin 3.0.12, we haved added full support for the package which fixes all currently known issues with it. Regards, The Sirenix Team
H
Must have
23 days ago
HouinKyouma27on previous version 3.0.9
I love to do Editor tools with Odin, that's awesome! You definitely need this!
Was this review helpful?
0
0
q
早就听说了这个插件
25 days ago
qiwulunon previous version 3.0.9
据说是非常好用的一款插件。我是从一个慈善包里获取的。当你没赚到钱的时候,这只是一个55美元的插件,就像商城里大部分其他商品一样。但当你的年收入超过20万美元之后,你的每个席位,每年都需要交付250美元,而且,无论你自己是否需要这个插件,只要你项目组里有任何一个人需要这款插件,你整个项目组用unity的成员都要按人头付费。这个插件大概认为他们差不多快跟UNITY一样牛逼了,我希望能有其他类似替代品出现,打破这个局面。我也会告诉自己尽可能不去碰这种插件,万一真的那么好用,我不中计了么
Was this review helpful?
2
1
Best editor tool
a month ago
Jichaelson previous version 3.0.8
So powerful to make tools for the editor, a must-have
Was this review helpful?
0
0
[Neat]
a month ago
Spark88on previous version 3.0.9
Been using it for almost 2 years now and it's only fair to leave a review. Take a break from writing your own property drawers and choose from a rich collection of useful attributes. Also serialization of almost anything including Dictionaries! Unity is getting better though lately and I find myself using Odin less especially for re-distributable projects due to Odin EULA.
Was this review helpful?
0
0
S
Feels more native than half of Unity's own packages.
2 months ago
SilverAuraon previous version 3.0.9
I happened to get this via Humble Bundle and truth be told, it was the core reason I bought it because it seemed like something I've been trying to figure out how to do seamlessly and reliably for years using Unity. The fact that it feels more native to Unity than half the new modules (render pipelines are an absolute mess in their execution, Unity.. seriously), if this is an itch you found yourself trying to scratch in your development environment.. this is absolutely worth the price.
Was this review helpful?
1
0
Quality assets
Over 11,000 five-star assets
Trusted
Rated by 85,000+ customers
Community support
Supported by 100,000+ forum members
USD
EUR
Copyright © 2021 Unity Technologies
All prices are exclusive of tax
Terms of Service and EULACookiesSite MapDo Not Sell My Personal Information
USD
EUR