New to Unity? Checkout these top picks for all experience levels
Home
Tools
Utilities
Showing 1 - 10 of 233
User Reviews
Sort by
Most Recent
Most Helpful
Top Rated
A standard must-purchase
6 days ago
boris1709on version 2.1.12
Simple and fast to set up great looking scripts in the inspector. Testing and debugging is much faster now with the inspector buttons that run functions. You can also organize your scripts into tabs, change colors, and other little visual things that eliminates constantly needing to run your eyes up and down all the items in the inspector on a complicated class. This will save lots of time, and make your work look much more professional.
Was this review helpful?
0
0
Incredible asset!
20 days ago
Gorgoron version 2.1.12
I use Odin for years now and it is one of those 2 or 3 assets I import into EVERY project I start. It is so handy and easy to use that there is literally no excuse to not use it. Everyone can benefit from some FoldoutGroups or BoxGroups here and there and if you want to go deeper you can easily create great and stunning inspector windows and your own editors. Please, Odin developers, never drop this project.. not until you are bought and integrated by Unity itself;)
Was this review helpful?
0
0
Easily worth full price
a month ago
Alscenicon version 2.1.12
The amount of time in Editor scripting I've saved with this asset is unholy. I'm pretty sure they used actual magic to make it, there's no other explanation other than programming wizardry. This will absolutely be the first asset I'll import into any new projects. Odin is essential for translating developers' inspectors into beautiful, intuitive editor windows for designers.
Was this review helpful?
0
0
Really nice stuff!
a month ago
voidnull_on previous version 2.1.11
Great consistent workflow
Was this review helpful?
0
0
Very useful
a month ago
BUCGon version 2.1.12
Very useful!
Was this review helpful?
0
0
The best asset!
a month ago
ziggyshawcon version 2.1.12
This is genuinely the best unity asset. It should simply be a part of Unity. Its too useful for the validation and layout of your game data. FYI if you buy odin on the asset store you can redeem the license on the Odin site and access the 3.0 beta which has ECS stuff!
Was this review helpful?
0
0
You need this asset
2 months ago
dean0on version 2.1.12
Odin makes it so much easier to customise your inspector. Just add simple attributes as needed instead of trying to deal with unity's horrible editor scripting. Just get it.
Was this review helpful?
0
0
Best of the best!
2 months ago
Amatory22220000on version 2.1.12
Very good asset! Please, help me. How can I save bool[,] matrix? It do not serialize, and when I start Unity, it clears
Was this review helpful?
0
0
Reply from publisher:
replied 2 months ago
Thanks for the review, Amatory! To serialize a bool[,], you must use Odin's custom serialization - something like [ShowInInspector] is not enough, you have to derive from a special class like SerializedScriptableObject or SerializedMonoBehaviour. You can try to look at the serialization debugger ( https://odininspector.com/tutorials/serialize-anything/serialization-debugger ), to see what might be going on, and also check out our quick start section on the serializer ( https://odininspector.com/tutorials/serialize-anything/odin-serializer-quick-start ). If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact us on our Discord ( https://discord.com/invite/wpArwd ) :)
What can I say?
2 months ago
Plesiothon previous version 2.1.10
Odin is the best. It's something I feel should be integrated into core unity like how Text Mesh Pro was. You need this.
Was this review helpful?
0
0
I install this Addons on all my projects.
2 months ago
Memaneon previous version 2.1.11
It is an addon that I install on all my projects it is super useful, and yet I only use 10% of its power and it is more than enough.
Was this review helpful?
0
0
Partners Program
Partners
Get Asset Store news
I agree to the Unity Privacy Policy and the processing and use of your information.
Follow the Asset Store
USD
EUR
Copyright © 2020 Unity Technologies
All prices are exclusive of tax
Terms of Service and EULACookies
USD
EUR