Cart
Applications
Cancel

Over 11,000 5 star assets

Rated by 85,000+ customers

Supported by 100,000+ forum members

Home
Tools
Game Toolkits
Showing 1 - 10 of 49
User Reviews
Sort by
Most Recent
Most Helpful
Top Rated
m
Fantastic tool for visual novel
16 hours ago
michaelbishopon previous version 1.12
I'm fairly new to Unity and was looking for an easy way to create a visual novel. I had used RenPy in the past and was wanting something at least as powerful. After looking at a few packages, I decided to try this one out. I've been extremely pleased so far. It is very easy to get started and yet offers enough power that it does everything I need and more. Great product.
Was this review helpful?
1
0
M
Very Good
19 days ago
Melyneon version 1.15.1
Very Good asset and very good support. My favorite asset !
Was this review helpful?
1
0
M
Very powerful engine
20 days ago
Max256on version 1.15.1
Thanks to Elringus for helping to solve many issues! Also many thanks to the user "idaot" But the button to open the URL was difficult to make))
Was this review helpful?
0
0
d
Ну это самое лучшее решение для создания новелл на Unity!
22 days ago
dantessss1on version 1.15.1
Для того чтоб начать разбор, скажу следующее: До этого плагина для Unity, я использовал Ren'py и Visual novel maker. !!Внимание!! — Вам сразу нужно понять, чтобы нормально реализовать потенциал самого плагина, вам нужно знать хотя бы как создать кнопку и привязать к ней скрипт. 1. Легкий — Да, не смотря что нужно знать мелочи по Unity, нужно понимать что это не отдельная программа, по этому тут идут взаимодействия с самим Unity. 2. Документация НА РУССКОМ — Да именно этого много каким плагинам не хватает, ДА ЕЩЕ И ДОКУМЕНТАЦИЯ ОЧЕНЬ ПОНЯТНАЯ, в первый раз такое вижу... 3. Поддержка создателя — Именно та поддержка, который не хватает, а именно спросить: Что и как устроено, можно напрямую у создателя. 4. НИКАКИХ C#, ЧТО ЭТО ТАКОЕ? — Все процессы создания, происходят без C#. Есть свой специальный язычок Naniscript, ну это по типу как renpy. Ну если вам нужно больше функционала, то тут уже без C# не обойтись. Можно спокойной сделать полноценную новеллу и без C#. Я могу много всего перечислять, и много что сказать, но лучше купить самому и попробовать его! Да есть минусы, которые даже не критичные, и то все плюсы плагина перекрывают их. Скажу сразу, это лучше чем Ren'py или тот же мейкер от RPG maker(Visual Novel Maker). Написал, так, немного, возможно и не понятно, но все же оно стоит своих денег(Для Русских — ждите скидочку, я за 50$ урвал, балдеж))
Was this review helpful?
2
0
D
For novel or adventrure easy way
24 days ago
Don2Caponeon version 1.15.1
Nice product, with this you can write your story easy and fast. I have long been looking for an alternative to the articy:draft 3 and this product is perfect solution: +Easy +Fast +with UI I can write my game scenario with img and videost, with dialogs and complet storyline without 1 line Cshapr code.
Was this review helpful?
2
0
M
Great any use Dialogue tool
a month ago
MarcHewittDevon version 1.15.1
I've been using INK and importing it into a more custom setup but Naninovel is likely replacing that off what I've seen after a day of using it. The setup and workflow are great, the documentation is some of the best I've seen on the asset store, dev is prompt on discord, and their demos while just demos are fun and good examples of how to do things.
Was this review helpful?
1
0
Best VN Engine for Unity, hands down
a month ago
LRavenwolfon previous version 1.15
We made our first game with Naninovel, and it went amazingly well. The issues that came up were quickly addressed by the developer directly via their discord and frequent updates. Ridiculously easy to use, great VSCode integration for writing scene scripts with auto-complete. Easy to modify and replace existing UI's with your own. I couldn't be happier with my choice of VN engines, and it keeps getting better with updates and plugins with a healthy community supporting it. Bought it at full price and don't regret it at all. Would be a deal at twice the price.
Was this review helpful?
1
0
m
Mixed feelings
a month ago
manurocker95on version 1.15.1
I could purchased this thanks to the spring deals (the discount made this asset affordable) and I have mixed feelings with it after some hours of playthrough: On the one hand, the asset works as expected even on 2021.1.3f1 (latest release) completely out of the box. Following the documentation is pretty easy and it has great out of the box features: Setting up texts, tweening, save-load conversations... everything is pretty simple and you can script the gameplay events by "code", which is even cooler (as a programmer). On the other hand, there are no demo scenes by default. Yes, you can download the demo project from Github, but the first thing you do when downloading an asset is testing the demo scene. That is a barrier that shocked me enough to open the documentation just to check if there was a link to the demo scenes. After downloading the demo, you can see what you can do with Nani and take the demo project as reference for doing your own thing. However, I still don't get why it doesn't come with the asset at least as .unitypackage. Once you test a few stuff you can see 90% of the included stuff in Nani can be made with other free or lower price assets in the store (and more if you are experienced with code and Unity). I give 5 stars because it's an asset that gets its work done and even for the premium price I got it (because even with the discount, this had a premium price), everything works as expected. However, after testing its features, I feel nani novel is so overpriced.
Was this review helpful?
1
0
Reply from publisher:
replied a month ago
Hi, Thank you for the review! Regarding the demo scene, it's just impossible to include one with the package, as Naninovel is scene-independent; you can find more about that in the FAQ: https://naninovel.com/faq/#why-the-package-doesn-t-contain-any-demo-scenes
a
Just brilliant
a month ago
anilinon version 1.15.1
I have rarely come upon an asset that is so complete, and just works perfectly. The documentation is great and it looks like the developers have thought of every corner case. My full review is available on YouTube: https://youtu.be/0v0hgnRfBkU
Was this review helpful?
2
0
M
The best VN Engine -- and growing.
a month ago
MONKEYKGon previous version 1.8.2-beta
You cannot find an easier to jump into visual novel engine, period. The support is phenomenal, the discord is helpful to troubleshoot, and it's such a dynamic engine with so many possibilities you can utilize with Unity.
Was this review helpful?
0
0
Quality assets
Over 11,000 5 star assets
Trusted
Rated by 85,000+ customers
Community support
Supported by 100,000+ forum members
Get Asset Store news
I agree to the Unity Privacy Policy and the processing and use of your information.
Follow the Asset Store
USD
EUR
Copyright © 2021 Unity Technologies
All prices are exclusive of tax
Terms of Service and EULACookiesDo Not Sell My Personal Information
USD
EUR