Unity Asset Store
Cart
Applications
Cancel

Over 11,000 five-star assets

Rated by 85,000+ customers

Supported by 100,000+ forum members

Home
Tools
Game Toolkits
Showing 1 - 10 of 51
User Reviews
Sort by
Most Recent
Most Helpful
Top Rated
D
The Highest Quality Unity Asset
17 days ago
DandyKnighton version 1.16
Reviewer was gifted package by publisher.
I own quite a large number of Unity assets, but none have as solid of a code base or user experience. If you don't want to program and want to create a somewhat typical visual novel (you can do a lot of unique stuff Renpy can't do right from the getgo) it's very simple. If you want to add weird features, the code is very clear and easy to extend. The developer replies very quickly and adds new features for users at lightning speed. I own other dialogue assets but this is the easiest to use, and with some coding can be used as a drop in dialogue system. Definitely worth the price!
Was this review helpful?
1
0
e
The instruction manual is not thorough enough
a month ago
edisonstepon previous version 1.15.1
Suitable for those who have used Unity program before. If you are inexperienced then this might be your nightmare lol The instruction manual is not thorough enough. You will run into a lot of problems while trying to make your game. But if you know how Unity works. This will be the perfect asset for VN game.
Was this review helpful?
0
1
Reply from publisher:
replied a month ago
Hey, Thanks for the review! Naninovel is an extension for Unity engine, hence it should be obvious that you'll have to deal with Unity when building your game. This is specifically mentioned in the FAQ and getting started guide. In case you feel our documentation is missing some Naninovel-specific info, please let us know and we'll improve it. You can also contact our support at any time and we'll be happy to share the related Unity documentation or learning materials.
G
Супер!
4 months ago
Greenoloron previous version 1.15.1
Пока только начал изучать, но для начала весь функционал минимальный есть! Уже опробовал.
Was this review helpful?
2
1
l
Not really writer-friendly
4 months ago
lsalernoon previous version 1.15.1
The features are okay, but the documentation is not thorough and you quickly run into have-to-know-Unity issues, hence the engine is definitely not as writer-friendly as how the product sells itself. You end up relying heavily on the Discord support channel, so if you run into a medium-size problem or bug the workflow can really get slowed down. I guess it's okay if you already work with Unity and can deal with the issues first-hand, or if you want to experiment, but if you want something fully and easily usable, sadly this is not that.
Was this review helpful?
2
2
Reply from publisher:
replied 4 months ago
Hi, I'm sorry you had issues with the docs. If you feel something is not covered properly, please let us know and we'll improve them. That said, please understand that Naninovel is an extension for Unity engine and we are not able to provide support or tutorials for Unity tools; see support page for more info: https://naninovel.com/support/#unity-support
s
The perfect solution for Visual Novel!
5 months ago
sisyphoparvuson previous version 1.15.1
If you want to make a visual novel, this asset will fully support everything you want. This asset is constantly being updated and the feedbacks are perfect. I'm sure you'll be satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
1
0
m
Fantastic tool for visual novel
5 months ago
michaelbishopon previous version 1.12
I'm fairly new to Unity and was looking for an easy way to create a visual novel. I had used RenPy in the past and was wanting something at least as powerful. After looking at a few packages, I decided to try this one out. I've been extremely pleased so far. It is very easy to get started and yet offers enough power that it does everything I need and more. Great product.
Was this review helpful?
1
0
M
Very Good
6 months ago
Melyneon previous version 1.15.1
Very Good asset and very good support. My favorite asset !
Was this review helpful?
1
0
M
Very powerful engine
6 months ago
Max256on previous version 1.15.1
Thanks to Elringus for helping to solve many issues! Also many thanks to the user "idaot" But the button to open the URL was difficult to make))
Was this review helpful?
0
0
d
Ну это самое лучшее решение для создания новелл на Unity!
6 months ago
dantessss1on previous version 1.15.1
Для того чтоб начать разбор, скажу следующее: До этого плагина для Unity, я использовал Ren'py и Visual novel maker. !!Внимание!! — Вам сразу нужно понять, чтобы нормально реализовать потенциал самого плагина, вам нужно знать хотя бы как создать кнопку и привязать к ней скрипт. 1. Легкий — Да, не смотря что нужно знать мелочи по Unity, нужно понимать что это не отдельная программа, по этому тут идут взаимодействия с самим Unity. 2. Документация НА РУССКОМ — Да именно этого много каким плагинам не хватает, ДА ЕЩЕ И ДОКУМЕНТАЦИЯ ОЧЕНЬ ПОНЯТНАЯ, в первый раз такое вижу... 3. Поддержка создателя — Именно та поддержка, который не хватает, а именно спросить: Что и как устроено, можно напрямую у создателя. 4. НИКАКИХ C#, ЧТО ЭТО ТАКОЕ? — Все процессы создания, происходят без C#. Есть свой специальный язычок Naniscript, ну это по типу как renpy. Ну если вам нужно больше функционала, то тут уже без C# не обойтись. Можно спокойной сделать полноценную новеллу и без C#. Я могу много всего перечислять, и много что сказать, но лучше купить самому и попробовать его! Да есть минусы, которые даже не критичные, и то все плюсы плагина перекрывают их. Скажу сразу, это лучше чем Ren'py или тот же мейкер от RPG maker(Visual Novel Maker). Написал, так, немного, возможно и не понятно, но все же оно стоит своих денег(Для Русских — ждите скидочку, я за 50$ урвал, балдеж))
Was this review helpful?
2
0
D
For novel or adventrure easy way
6 months ago
Don2Caponeon previous version 1.15.1
Nice product, with this you can write your story easy and fast. I have long been looking for an alternative to the articy:draft 3 and this product is perfect solution: +Easy +Fast +with UI I can write my game scenario with img and videost, with dialogs and complet storyline without 1 line Cshapr code.
Was this review helpful?
3
0
Quality assets
Over 11,000 five-star assets
Trusted
Rated by 85,000+ customers
Community support
Supported by 100,000+ forum members
Unity
Follow the Asset Store
USD
EUR
Copyright © 2021 Unity Technologies
All prices are exclusive of tax
Terms of Service and EULACookiesSite MapDo Not Sell My Personal Information
USD
EUR