Home
>
Tools
>
Utilities
>
Odin - Inspector and Serializer
Showing 1 - 10 of 180
User Reviews
Sort by
Most Recent
Most Helpful
Top Rated
Currently not usable in Unity 2019
21 days ago
SeriousBusinessFaceon previous version 2.1.4
There is currently a bug in serialization which can break prefabs in Unity 2019. This makes it essentially unusable for Unity 2019. Otherwise, this would be easily 5-stars.
Was this review helpful?
0
4
Reply from publisher:
replied 16 days ago
Hi there, We'd love to help you out with the issues you're having via Discord (https://discord.gg/zjNj5zZ). Simply ping anyone from the Sirenix team and we'll figure out why it isn't working for you. I hope to hear from you.
Hands down a must.
a month ago
Sanctus2099on previous version 2.1.4
This is one of the best packages for Unity. It's so well made it's as if it was made by the Unity team on steroids. I never start a project without nowadays. Could it be better? Sure, anything could but the current level of the product is top notch. Advice to Unity team: buy these guys out and make this the default functionality. It would be a massive step up in terms of usability.
Was this review helpful?
3
0
Great time saver!
a month ago
Shack_Manon previous version 2.1.4
Makes life so much easier to see stuff like interfaces, dictionaries, nested lists etc. in the inspector. I haven't dug into all the stuff it can do but it seems worth it already. Being able to drag items around in a list/array is also a huge time saver!
Was this review helpful?
0
0
Norm
2 months ago
Crazy-Soviet-Engineeron previous version 2.1.3
Good asset. But in White Color Theme of Unity EnumToggleButtons work incorrect. I don't see what am I choosed in Enum... https://yadi.sk/i/DyYk_z0PkhivFg UPD - Thx for answer.
Was this review helpful?
0
0
Reply from publisher:
replied 2 months ago
Hey there, Thanks for the 5 stars and for letting us know about the issue. As far as we are aware, this is an issue only occurring on the Unity 2019.3 alpha. Please let us know if that is not the case, and which Unity version you're using (you can reach us on Discord: https://discord.gg/zjNj5zZ). We're working on adding support for Unity's new design overhaul that comes with 2019.3 alpha, and we have an update ready for you soon :) However, that being said, we're not officially supporting alpha and beta versions of Unity.
Absolutely amazing asset.
2 months ago
Amaron77on previous version 2.0.20
I wish I could give this more stars. The asset is amazing and extremely useful for saving time. Devs give great support via multiple places. If I had to give it a downside it's that it's so good I have a tendency to make overly complex editors just because I can.
Was this review helpful?
1
0
Unity2019.2 array & list has bug
2 months ago
FcsVorfeedon previous version 2.1.3
Unity2019.2 array & list has bug, please fix and i will change 5 star ~~
Was this review helpful?
0
2
Reply from publisher:
replied 2 months ago
Hey there, Thanks for reporting this, we appreciate it. A patch with a fix for the latest 2019.2 has been included in version 2.1.2, including several other fixes and improvements all around. Let us know on Discord (https://discord.gg/zjNj5zZ) if there's any other way we can help you. We're always here if you need help!
Must have for data driven programmer!
3 months ago
eldynguyenon previous version 2.1
We love Odin so much we build entire data structure around it! Unity property drawers are pain in the a** but we can now focus on design rather than days and days coding. Thank you for 10/10 quality product!
Was this review helpful?
2
0
Lovely
4 months ago
RubenTorreson previous version 2.0.20
Increased my productivity quite a lot when it comes to building custom menus
Was this review helpful?
2
0
Great serializer
4 months ago
Talis_Renstonon previous version 2.0.20
Odin was the first asset I bought, ever. I really got to say, that a serializer and inspector asset does not seem as useful on the first glance. After installing I didnt see much nicer inspector windows so I started to read the manuals. And suddenly I knew what to do and created very useful inspector windows, editor windos and the like with ease. Odins serializer helped me a lot as well. The ability to work with a dictionary in the inspector is really a life saver. If you like having a clean UI, more types and just a great serialization system, Odin is the way to go. It is worth its money.
Was this review helpful?
3
1
Must have tool
4 months ago
QFSWon previous version 2.0.20
It's not a cheaper asset, but more than worth it. Improves UI across the board and makes adding custom powerful inspectors trivial (pretty much NaughtyAttributes on steroids) Serializer can handle pretty much everything you throw at it Great support 10/10
Was this review helpful?
1
0
Partners Program
Partners
Get Asset Store news
I agree to the Unity Privacy Policy and the processing and use of your information.
Follow the Asset Store
Revert to Old Store
USD
EUR
Copyright © 2019 Unity Technologies
All prices are exclusive of tax
Terms of Service and EULACookies
Revert to Old Store
USD
EUR