Home
>
Tools
>
Utilities
>
$27.50
$55
Showing 1 - 10 of 194
User Reviews
Sort by
Most Recent
Most Helpful
Top Rated
Makes coding fun, and designing fun
a day ago
Hunter_Bobeckon version 2.1.6
Beautiful customizable interfaces for script inspectors. I'm integrating it into Moon Motion Toolkit and Lunity to make the interfaces really nice. Serialization is super handy too – this means the properties of scriptable objects attached to your mono behaviours won't lose their set values.
Was this review helpful?
0
0
Essential
2 days ago
uglyryjekon version 2.1.6
As other says - irreplaceable
Was this review helpful?
1
0
Impressive work
4 days ago
midget4567on version 2.1.6
Honestly, i was hesitant to get it for a while despite the good things i've heard. During the sale I went for it. Gotta say, its one of those rare assets that really step up to the plate. I've never seen an asset with such brilliant UI and documentation, with so many features to offer. You can tell its well made. Gotta give credit where credit is due! They earned 5 stars. I was blown away by the sheer volume of features and UI abilities. I'm very excited to work with odins package moving forward.
Was this review helpful?
1
0
Cool. But not sure when to use...
8 days ago
Captain_Flaushon version 2.1.6
Are you using lists of classes/structures and you want to see them nicely? Do you want tabs in your inspector or enums that you can actually search. Are you using scriptable objects? Are you building a game with lots of data? Then Odin. I lost a lot of time on custom property drawers. No more! I will not start another project without Odin. Great asset. Great documentation. Support is bad, but anyway... you can handle stuff without it.
Was this review helpful?
2
1
The best asset to streamline your editor scripts!
11 days ago
multimediamarkerson version 2.1.6
I normally add some attributes to my scripts but with Odin it is just fun to make your scripts really intelligent in the Unity Editor I was experimenting half a day now and added some really usefull intelligent to my scripts in the project i am working on. And even now in the Black Friday periode it is 50% off ... even if it was 100 euro i would buy this great addon for Unity ... (probably they will be bought by Unity ;-) so good is this addon!)
Was this review helpful?
1
0
Must have for anyone remotely serious with working on production oriented projects.
13 days ago
SenseEateron version 2.1.6
When i first came across Odin's tagline of "No Custom Inspector required , ever" , i just scoffed at it. Having written tons of custom inspector and editors over the years working with Unity , i was absolutely convinced that there is no escaping it ,ever. After going through tons of praising reviews , videos and 'endorsement' from some renowned community figures like Brackeys , i decided to take the leap. And voila , just LIKE THAT , i was able to get rid of all the custom editor scripts littering my project. Odin's core functionality is so sleek and robust. It simplifies dealing with data heavy projects in a breeze. Serialized collections by default is so neat. Tons of attributes that come bundled are very helpful with lots of customization and overrides provided. I don't vouch for or rely on third party assets or plugins much. But i will go to lengths to say that this is must have tool to for your inventory as a Unity Developer! KUDOS to the devs :)
Was this review helpful?
5
0
I think I'm gonna love this
15 days ago
mashyoon version 2.1.6
I bought Odin a few months back actually, but never got round to using it. Got sick of writing CustomEditor classes everytime I wanted to add a simple button to invoke a function on a component. Had a quick search and sure enough Odin had me covered! Thank you Odin! This is just the beginning for me.
Was this review helpful?
3
0
Essential
16 days ago
pordox1on previous version 2.1
There won't be no future projects without Odin for me. Pure awesomeness.
Was this review helpful?
2
0
A life changer
17 days ago
manurocker95on version 2.1.6
Okay. You might say, wtf, i'm not gonna buy something I'm not gonna use. Once you get used to Odin and the serialize anything, you can't go back. This allows you so many stuff that unity doesn't. It is really a life changer. TOTALLY worth it.
Was this review helpful?
2
0
Best asset forerver !
a month ago
DungDajHjepon previous version 2.1.3
really worth the price !
Was this review helpful?
0
0
Partners Program
Partners
Get Asset Store news
I agree to the Unity Privacy Policy and the processing and use of your information.
Follow the Asset Store
Revert to Old Store
USD
EUR
Copyright © 2019 Unity Technologies
All prices are exclusive of tax
Terms of Service and EULACookies
Revert to Old Store
USD
EUR