Home
>
Tools
>
Utilities
>
Anti-Cheat Toolkit
Showing 1 - 10 of 77
User Reviews
Sort by
Most Recent
Most Helpful
Top Rated
Great Asset Great Documentation
6 days ago
muratcanumiton version 2.0.1
Asset is clear and good, documentation is prepared good enough.
Was this review helpful?
1
0
Reply from publisher:
replied 6 days ago
Thank you!
Maybe nice for some solo developers, but not for me
12 days ago
UlyssesWuon version 2.0.1
Based on the feature description I believe this should be one of the most powerful anti-cheat assets in Asset Store. However, it's still not strong enough to be suitable for my project. It's just like the Maginot Line. You could say it's a powerful protection, but when you put it in use, it cannot prevent most modders. Even without hook or code modification (which totally make all these methods in vain), modern memory scanners (such as GameGuardian) is powerful enough to search such encrypted values (with scripting) only if modders take a look at the decompiled code or disassembly.
Was this review helpful?
0
1
Reply from publisher:
replied 12 days ago
Hey UlyssesWu, Thank you for your review! All asset features are described and showed in asset description and media. I'm sorry if it confused you and mislead to the purchase of the asset which does not suits your needs. Please let me know what could be improved in the asset description to avoid such confusion in future and I'll be glad to make such improvement. It was never advertised it's a bullet-proof solution against really skilled and well motivated hackers who do hack games for money. It was initially intended to help solo devs and small studios as well as more powerful companies as a good basis for the custom anti-cheat systems in addition to native protectors (ACTk sells with source codes and can help you save a lots of time). Anti-Cheat Toolkit is not a generic protector for your source code and it can't obfuscate or hide your code from the hackers. Skilled cheaters-modders work with build's code and as you could see from the asset description it has only one feature related to the code (HashGenerator which is in BETA so far) which does not protects code from reverse-engineering but was made to help detect code modifications. In case your game is big and popular enough so modders are selling cheats for it, it's a good time to think about additional native protectors or 24/7 anti-cheat services and solutions which will cost.. well, much more. Feel free to contact me for the refund if you still think this asset does not suits your needs and was purchased by mistake.
Error..
18 days ago
DaftBrotherson version 2.0.1
using CodeStage.AntiCheatStorage; Additional Resolved! Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful?
0
2
Reply from publisher:
replied 18 days ago
Hi! Glad it helped! ^^
Thanks for a great asset.
24 days ago
meteoz1994on previous version 2.0.0
Thanks for a great asset and a quick response. I'd love to support your development by purchasing more of your new brilliant assets. Cheers!
Was this review helpful?
1
0
Reply from publisher:
replied 23 days ago
Thank you for your review!
Awesome Asset!
a month ago
neor12on previous version 1.6.7
Now my game it's protected and it don't have hackers :D
Was this review helpful?
1
0
Reply from publisher:
replied a month ago
Thank you, glad to hear it helped!
Very perfect!
4 months ago
xljbearon previous version 1.6.7
Great! easy to use! And amazing effect, thanks to the author
Was this review helpful?
0
0
Reply from publisher:
replied 4 months ago
Thank you for your kind review!
Very good component
6 months ago
LordBelascoon previous version 1.6.7
Very good component, easy to use, and offer a good protection I protect the data serialization and player data with it
Was this review helpful?
1
0
Reply from publisher:
replied 6 months ago
Thank for your kind review!
Very cool asset
8 months ago
Zeus88888888on previous version 1.6.6
with very quick response from developer
Was this review helpful?
0
2
Reply from publisher:
replied 8 months ago
Thanks! ^^
Great simple tools for blocking cheaters
9 months ago
DMagicon previous version 1.6.5
This asset provides some great tools for helping prevent some of the easier, more obvious routes for cheating/hacking mobile games. Everything is nicely documented and simple to implement.
Was this review helpful?
1
0
Reply from publisher:
replied 9 months ago
Thank you for leaving a review, appreciate this!
Never used it, until now!
10 months ago
ChaosRobinon previous version 1.6.5
I own other assets from this dev, and I'm happy with them. I reached out to this developer to help getting a build for a unity beta, he got back to me super fast and was very friendly. Though i cant speak to how well this asset functions, its one of the most long lived and most respected anti cheat assets on the store, its the only one i would trust to stay supported for years to come. I recommend investing!
Was this review helpful?
1
0
Reply from publisher:
replied 9 months ago
Thank you for your extended review, it's a pleasure to have such grateful and kind customer!
Partners Program
Partners
Get Asset Store news
I agree to the Unity Privacy Policy and the processing and use of your information.
Follow the Asset Store
Revert to Old Store
USD
EUR
Copyright © 2019 Unity Technologies
All prices are exclusive of tax
Terms of Service and EULACookies
Revert to Old Store
USD
EUR