Unity Asset Store
Cancel
Cart
Applications
Sell Assets

Over 11,000 five-star assets

Rated by 85,000+ customers

Supported by 100,000+ forum members

Home
Tools
Game Toolkits
Showing 1 - 10 of 57
User Reviews
Sort by
Most Recent
Most Helpful
Top Rated
f
It's so elegant that should get 8 stars!
20 days ago
foslyon version 1.17
Extremely eazy to use, powerful features, perfect after-sales service, holy low price, what could be better than this one? Like a pretty girl and I love her.
Was this review helpful?
1
0
m
Amazing asset, great documentation and awesome support!
23 days ago
mariod2103on version 1.17
I've been using Naninovel for a while now and finished a few projects with it, so I thought it was time for me to write them a review. Amazing documentation. It has everything you need to know and if something ever seems confusing, the support team is extremely helpful answering all questions. Follow the set-up instructions once and you won't have to do it again any time that you use Naninovel, which is awesome and a huge time saver. The API is super intuitive and the documentation for it is impeccable. The demo projects are also helpful references if you are trying to add other fancy features to your VN and you are not sure how to go about it. Honestly my favorite asset in the store, worth every penny. Thanks to everyone that worked on making this!
Was this review helpful?
1
0
S
Excellent asset!
3 months ago
SixStringArsenalon version 1.17
I've only been using it a couple of days but already it has been a great timesaver. I have a little Unity knowledge and a good bit of C# knowledge. I've also used Renpy before but had to use workarounds to do a lot of the things I would have been able to do easily in C#. If you are just doing a generic Visual Novel you could do the whole thing with just this asset and no C# coding. Characters, speech, choices are all done easily through a scripting language which is very simple and well documented. I've been able to find answers to any of my questions quickly in the manual. I would describe it as Renpy with the ability to tie in with your Unity application. Getting ready to deal with something a little more complex, some custom UI elements. But after watching a video on it I don't think it is going to be too big of a problem. Yes it's expensive but you will spend more time writing your novel now instead of having to write and debug your own visual novel engine. Worth it!
Was this review helpful?
2
0
Most Quailty Unity VN Framework
6 months ago
Joe-Shar0on version 1.17
Already published 2 project in Steam, 1 on progress. The Good: 1. Highly customizable with painless. 2. Well maintained document with mutiple language. 3. Scaleable and Teamwork friendly. 4. Built-in locailzed features. 5. Naniscript is very easy 4 use then Excel Sheet more and more (think about over 2mb scenario text). The Bad: 1. No 2D frame-based Animation (But you can use Unity built-in Sprite animation and State-machine to instead). 2. NaniScript not support Macro or Mixin or Function to Standardize screenplay (Like sim Step-in/Step-out, eye open), But you can use prefab or custom camera effect to expand it. 3. Asset loading flow need more optimze (50+ 4K CG Illust, 10+ Character with over 30 face changes) Suggest for: 1. VN with Gameplay (Mini-Game / Custom UI) 2. Already know how to use Unity prefab / Animation Comp 3. Professional Indie Game Maker 4. Game Prototyping for any type game with lot of dialogue (Even FPS or RPG), Naninovel also a good Game Flow Framework Result: Secret Unity Weapon that must have and learn. Now buy and learn it, grab Naninovel and join your local 48 hrs Game Jam. Or just publish your Naninovel game to Steam.
Was this review helpful?
7
0
D
The Highest Quality Unity Asset
8 months ago
DandyKnighton previous version 1.16
Reviewer was gifted package by publisher.
I own quite a large number of Unity assets, but none have as solid of a code base or user experience. If you don't want to program and want to create a somewhat typical visual novel (you can do a lot of unique stuff Renpy can't do right from the getgo) it's very simple. If you want to add weird features, the code is very clear and easy to extend. The developer replies very quickly and adds new features for users at lightning speed. I own other dialogue assets but this is the easiest to use, and with some coding can be used as a drop in dialogue system. Definitely worth the price!
Was this review helpful?
1
1
G
Супер!
a year ago
Greenoloron previous version 1.15.1
Пока только начал изучать, но для начала весь функционал минимальный есть! Уже опробовал.
Was this review helpful?
2
1
s
The perfect solution for Visual Novel!
a year ago
sisyphoparvuson previous version 1.15.1
If you want to make a visual novel, this asset will fully support everything you want. This asset is constantly being updated and the feedbacks are perfect. I'm sure you'll be satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
1
0
m
Fantastic tool for visual novel
a year ago
michaelbishopon previous version 1.12
I'm fairly new to Unity and was looking for an easy way to create a visual novel. I had used RenPy in the past and was wanting something at least as powerful. After looking at a few packages, I decided to try this one out. I've been extremely pleased so far. It is very easy to get started and yet offers enough power that it does everything I need and more. Great product.
Was this review helpful?
1
0
M
Very Good
a year ago
Melyneon previous version 1.15.1
Very Good asset and very good support. My favorite asset !
Was this review helpful?
1
0
M
Very powerful engine
a year ago
Max256on previous version 1.15.1
Thanks to Elringus for helping to solve many issues! Also many thanks to the user "idaot" But the button to open the URL was difficult to make))
Was this review helpful?
0
0
Quality assets
Over 11,000 five-star assets
Trusted
Rated by 85,000+ customers
Community support
Supported by 100,000+ forum members
USD
EUR
Copyright © 2022 Unity Technologies
All prices are exclusive of tax
Terms of Service and EULACookiesSite MapDo Not Sell My Personal Information
USD
EUR