Assets
Tools
Services
By Unity
Industries
Cart
Applications
Cancel

Over 11,000 5 star assets

Rated By: 85000+ customers

Supported by over 100,000 forum members

Home
Templates
Systems
Showing 1 - 10 of 31
User Reviews
Sort by
Most Recent
Most Helpful
Top Rated
Great Tool
6 days ago
IdrilKaleanon version 1.12
Just a great tool for make novel or a "story/dialogue" in your game. [edit] thanks for the reply. the bug : -> Assets/Naninovel/Runtime/UI/TextPrinter/RevealableTMProText.cs(198,17): error CS0103: The name 'm_layoutAlreadyDirty' does not exist in the current context" <- it's a bug always here (for me) because the package manager or old asset manager not proposed to update the last asset version, so yes... i'm always in 1.10. :-/ -Resolved- : go to repertory (in HDD) and search/delete the asset (in unity, not in project) and after download the last version. TY for support, all work great now. [review OLD 1] Bug with 2019.4.10.f1 and 2020.1.6.f1 (fresh install, last version naninovel): Assets/Naninovel/Runtime/UI/TextPrinter/RevealableTMProText.cs(198,17): error CS0103: The name 'm_layoutAlreadyDirty' does not exist in the current context (waiting a update: 2020.X : just remove TMPpro with package manager for the moment 2019.x : use TPMPro 2.1.0 change with package manager for the moment ;))
Was this review helpful?
0
0
Reply from publisher:
replied 6 days ago
Hey, Thanks for the review! The issue you've mentioned was fixed in Naninovel v1.12. Judging by the review, you're using v1.10. Try opening the asset store window and checking for updates. If you have any further questions, please contact the support: https://naninovel.com/support/#developer-support
P
Probably the best VN engine on the planet
3 months ago
PanthenEyeon previous version 1.10
I've been working with Naninovel for about 6 months now, and mostly it's been a joy. We're working on a hybrid card/visual novel game where Naninovel is used for VN sections. Client wanted a system where they could freely add content without programming (ie my input). And Naninovel delivers on that in spades. I also had to integrate Naninovel within existing systems, which was also a breeze thanks to bountiful documentation available for all aspects of the asset. Be warned though, Naninovel is practically an engine within an engine and it wants to do many things its own specific way. So if you're using Naninovel as a drop-in dialogue system rather than VN engine, you must implement some parts of the game the Naninovel way. But the benefits definitely outweigh the downsides. Most of my issues with the asset stemmed from Naninovel still being in beta. Releases often introduced breaking changes. But the store page warned about that, so we were well aware. Now that Naninovel is stable, there's no cause for concern in that regard. Naninovel is likely the best VN engine on the planet. It's basically Ren'py with even more accessible syntax and the power of Unity behind it - advanced VFX, support for all kinds of animation tools from Spine to Live2D, export to any platform under the sun, etc.
Was this review helpful?
2
0
k
best VN framework for developers
3 months ago
kennethwang14on previous version 1.10
amazing
Was this review helpful?
0
0
u
Great asset with excellent support
5 months ago
unity_eTGLIsisfOJujQon previous version 1.9.1-beta
Wonderful VN asset, with great support by the creator.
Was this review helpful?
2
0
d
Wonderful tool to use!
5 months ago
dmcvocationon previous version 1.8.0-beta
I find Naninovel very useful for different kinds of multimedia projects. It has the right combination of tools I need: cohesive framework; comprehensive API; good scripting support; integration with Unity. Here's wishing this project long life and lots of success!
Was this review helpful?
2
0
m
Great asset by a great developer!
6 months ago
mocha_frappeon previous version 1.9.6-beta
When it comes to Visual Novel engines on Unity, Naninovel is the clear best. Its thorough documentation makes it easy to understand and implement while still being incredibly versatile, enough to integrate into any project. I made a mistake and didn't pay attention to the minimum version of Unity required when purchasing the asset. I reached out to the developers with my dilemma and they responded within only a few minutes with a solution! The asset itself is top notch, the documentation is clear and thorough, and the developer support is fantastic. Easily a five star product!
Was this review helpful?
4
0
C
Simple for newcomers, deep for experts
6 months ago
CMartinezBon previous version 1.9.6-beta
This asset is very user-friendly and won't require much programming if any at all for the most simple and usually most common visual novels. However it can be customized and expanded upon for more specific cases, making it overall a very versatile tool.
Was this review helpful?
2
0
g
You have to love it !
6 months ago
gm0124816on previous version 1.9.3-beta
I don't write much reviews, but it would be disrespect for the fantastic developer not to do ! WAAAW, what an asset ! Even for double the price, it would be a bargain ! It is hard to find things that are not in the asset by default and if so, just go on the discord server for support and within no time it is done ! One suggestion : make one or two larger demo videos of a project including all the superb little and handy features included. They are there anyway, so why not showing them. For instance the debug window ! Most don't know it exists, but baby what a help in testing ! Another is the inline commands, now it is mentioned in one line of text in the manual, but easily overlooked where the feature is something a lot of people use if they know it exists. So, my advice : if you plan something in the area of visual novels - just buy it (don't even wait for a discount sale) - YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT FOR A MOMENT !!!!
Was this review helpful?
2
2
Reply from publisher:
replied 6 months ago
Thank you for the review and feedback! I've expanded inlined commands guide and added a FAQ record regarding them, so hopefully it will now be easier to find. Demo video showing all the major features is actually planned by the stable release. I'm currently gathering the required materials and preparing a demo project for that.
w
The Best Novel Engine!!!
8 months ago
w409544041on previous version 1.8.3-beta
Pros: - Easy to use interface - Easy to use back end within your nani script to manage the Game - Cool features - Easy to drop into your project and start learning - Quick turnaround when ask for support Cons: - animation feature is absent,if you want a pauseable ,controlable animation,loop animation,composite animation,frame animation.you must implement it by youself. -Atom plugin is awesome,but visual studio code i used more often.i wish one day have a plugin with visual studio code. -i know naninovel have the charlayer,but sometimes i need just some composite with appearance.like appearance1(head,body,..)appearance2(head,hair..),and if animate support composite with appearance,that would be perfect - without animation and composite appearance feature missing,it is perfect engine,no more need to be improved. in the unity asset store,it is the best novel engine,may be the animation feature is absent,but other novel engine 's animation features are absent too.if this plugin improved the animation feature,may be i want to buy it for 150$.but now?At most 100$ is equal the value of it,naninovel is the Best NOVEL Engine,but some parts need to be improved. edit0;the developer is so fast,animate feature is added,but animate with charlayer or with composite appearance is not support yet,it is away from perfect just a little. edit1;all done,dont talk just buy!
Was this review helpful?
4
1
The best asset for creating VN
10 months ago
ovdenon previous version 1.8.2-beta
Good functionality, excellent tech support from the author
Was this review helpful?
1
0
Get Asset Store news
I agree to the Unity Privacy Policy and the processing and use of your information.
Follow the Asset Store
USD
EUR
Copyright © 2020 Unity Technologies
All prices are exclusive of tax
Terms of Service and EULACookiesDo Not Sell My Personal Information
USD
EUR