Home
Templates
Systems
Showing 1 - 10 of 26
User Reviews
Sort by
Most Recent
Most Helpful
Top Rated
Great asset with excellent support
25 days ago
unity_eTGLIsisfOJujQon previous version 1.9.1-beta
Wonderful VN asset, with great support by the creator.
Was this review helpful?
1
0
Wonderful tool to use!
a month ago
dmcvocationon previous version 1.8.0-beta
I find Naninovel very useful for different kinds of multimedia projects. It has the right combination of tools I need: cohesive framework; comprehensive API; good scripting support; integration with Unity. Here's wishing this project long life and lots of success!
Was this review helpful?
1
0
Great asset by a great developer!
2 months ago
mocha96on previous version 1.9.6-beta
When it comes to Visual Novel engines on Unity, Naninovel is the clear best. Its thorough documentation makes it easy to understand and implement while still being incredibly versatile, enough to integrate into any project. I made a mistake and didn't pay attention to the minimum version of Unity required when purchasing the asset. I reached out to the developers with my dilemma and they responded within only a few minutes with a solution! The asset itself is top notch, the documentation is clear and thorough, and the developer support is fantastic. Easily a five star product!
Was this review helpful?
2
0
Simple for newcomers, deep for experts
2 months ago
CMartinezBon previous version 1.9.6-beta
This asset is very user-friendly and won't require much programming if any at all for the most simple and usually most common visual novels. However it can be customized and expanded upon for more specific cases, making it overall a very versatile tool.
Was this review helpful?
1
0
You have to love it !
2 months ago
gm0124816on previous version 1.9.3-beta
I don't write much reviews, but it would be disrespect for the fantastic developer not to do ! WAAAW, what an asset ! Even for double the price, it would be a bargain ! It is hard to find things that are not in the asset by default and if so, just go on the discord server for support and within no time it is done ! One suggestion : make one or two larger demo videos of a project including all the superb little and handy features included. They are there anyway, so why not showing them. For instance the debug window ! Most don't know it exists, but baby what a help in testing ! Another is the inline commands, now it is mentioned in one line of text in the manual, but easily overlooked where the feature is something a lot of people use if they know it exists. So, my advice : if you plan something in the area of visual novels - just buy it (don't even wait for a discount sale) - YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT FOR A MOMENT !!!!
Was this review helpful?
2
2
Reply from publisher:
replied 2 months ago
Thank you for the review and feedback! I've expanded inlined commands guide and added a FAQ record regarding them, so hopefully it will now be easier to find. Demo video showing all the major features is actually planned by the stable release. I'm currently gathering the required materials and preparing a demo project for that.
The Best Novel Engine!!!
5 months ago
w409544041on previous version 1.8.3-beta
Pros: - Easy to use interface - Easy to use back end within your nani script to manage the Game - Cool features - Easy to drop into your project and start learning - Quick turnaround when ask for support Cons: - animation feature is absent,if you want a pauseable ,controlable animation,loop animation,composite animation,frame animation.you must implement it by youself. -Atom plugin is awesome,but visual studio code i used more often.i wish one day have a plugin with visual studio code. -i know naninovel have the charlayer,but sometimes i need just some composite with appearance.like appearance1(head,body,..)appearance2(head,hair..),and if animate support composite with appearance,that would be perfect - without animation and composite appearance feature missing,it is perfect engine,no more need to be improved. in the unity asset store,it is the best novel engine,may be the animation feature is absent,but other novel engine 's animation features are absent too.if this plugin improved the animation feature,may be i want to buy it for 150$.but now?At most 100$ is equal the value of it,naninovel is the Best NOVEL Engine,but some parts need to be improved. edit0;the developer is so fast,animate feature is added,but animate with charlayer or with composite appearance is not support yet,it is away from perfect just a little. edit1;all done,dont talk just buy!
Was this review helpful?
4
1
The best asset for creating VN
7 months ago
ovdenon previous version 1.8.2-beta
Good functionality, excellent tech support from the author
Was this review helpful?
1
0
A development tool that must be loved by visual novel
7 months ago
wechat_os_Qy095w1pw085MjMSf63C1aseMon previous version 1.8.3-beta
As a newcomer developer, the features of this development tool surprised me, and the functionality and extensibility are great! The only problem is that my English is too bad. I really don’t understand how to use the English documents.
Was this review helpful?
1
0
Better than the ones out there
8 months ago
decoy98on previous version 1.8.2-beta
Their scripting DSL was interesting and easy to learn
Was this review helpful?
2
2
Excellent support
8 months ago
CloudOfTheStarson previous version 1.8.0-beta
I have not used any other Visual Novel tool to compare the quality and I have not used it enough to still determine. But it has been usefully and has saved me enough time. The most important thing in any tool I use is how much support and help I receive from the dev. As of now I see the dev is constantly trying to improve the engine while he is readily available to help with any issues. For that fact I rate highly this engine.
Was this review helpful?
1
0
Partners Program
Partners
Get Asset Store news
I agree to the Unity Privacy Policy and the processing and use of your information.
Follow the Asset Store
USD
EUR
Copyright © 2020 Unity Technologies
All prices are exclusive of tax
Terms of Service and EULACookies
USD
EUR